National Women’s Road Series gets underway in Lincolnshire on Sunday 9 April

06 April 2017

The Tour of the Wolds is the first of nine races in this year’s National Women’s Road Series, which runs from April until August.

From the Wolds in Lincolnshire, the competition heads to the Essex Giro later this month before the Lincoln Grand Prix in May.

June sees three races, starting with the CiCLE Classic in Leicestershire, followed by the Curlew Cup in Northumberland and the Otley Grand Prix in West Yorkshire.

The first weekend of July sees the always popular two-day Alexander Tour of the Reservoir followed by the Newton Longville Festival of Cycling Grand Prix in Buckinghamshire later that month.

The series concludes on Sunday 6 August with the Ryedale Grand Prix in North Yorkshire. Individual honours are up for grabs with an overall and under-23 champion to be crowned.


HSBC UK | National Women's Road Series - Tour of the Wolds

Latest News

18/03/2019 National B and B week read more »
22/01/2019 Snowdrop festival read more »
11/01/2019 Our ratings on !!!! read more »